Wow, that was by far my longest blogging break since I started blogging about a year ago. It’s actually not as if I didn’t feel like writing, on the contrary, but I just didn’t have time to put down any of my thoughts.

I also realized that the “meaning” of the blog to me is to a certain degree one of an external memory storage for memories. I have a horribly bad memory and I’m fully aware of that, but often a few sentences here and there are enough to bring back a certain non-visual image to my mind. This way I can actually remember that I not only worked during the last year and what kind of thoughts really touched me during that time. When I actively try to remember without any such guidance, I mostly remember staring at a computer screen.

By the way, here’s some interesting information about the expression “long time no see”:

“It’s been a long time since we met, as in Hi Bob! Long time no see. This jocular imitation of broken English originated in the pidgin English used in Chinese and Western exchange. [Late 1800s] ” From answers.com.

