People who know me, would not be surprised, if I said something like this. But I was surprised to find out that an archbishop would dare to utter these words. Brave man. http://www.wdr.de/themen/kultur/religion/kirchentag_2007/vor_ort/tutu/index.jhtml

I have a new hero: Archbishop Desmond Tutu, who happens to also be a Nobel peace laureate.

To quote [… translated from German by me] some more of this truly wise man:
“God loves everyone, the poor and the rich, the white and the yellow, the overweight, the slim, the pretty and the less pretty, the clever and the less clever and also George Bush.”

Oh, and there was of course music and dance during the service. Probably not salsa, but still a pretty agreeable kind of bible study. I hope God (if she exists) is not a Christian/Muslim/Hindu/Buddhist/Jain/… But it’d be great if she was a musician or a dancer.

